2019 Captain’s Address

Club Captain: Kevin Farrell
Lady Captain: Sheila Malone

It is our honour and privilege to be captains of this fantastic golf club for the year 2019. We are both very mindful that we represent a club that has a deep-rooted community spirit, allied with a stubborn resilience.

Edenderry and District Golf Club has withstood ten years of economic and social turmoil. In a period when the survival of many membership owned clubs has resulted in foreclosures this club has had the strength and the flexibility to steer a course towards a brighter future.

We are conscious that 2019 is awash with positive possibilities. We can now all look forward to not only a great year but to a future where this golf club will flourish.

Let’s look forward with confidence and conviction. The financial structures are in place to transform our dreams into reality. You the membership take pride in these opportunities because they are only possible because all of you and our committees have worked tirelessly to create this future. 2019 will not be about making Edenderry and District Golf Club great again. It will be about recognising that it is already great and about building upon that tradition.

We wish you all a super year of golf in 2019. The future will be, what we dare to dream it might be.

Thank You.
Kevin Farrell
Sheila Malone


Club Trustees

Peter Moore, Marcella Rushe, Padraig Farrell, Trudy O’Neill, PJ Carew

Club Committee Members 2019

Officer Name


Other Committee Members
President Derry Quinn Brian O’Meara
Club Captain Kevin Farrell Martin Murphy
Vice Captain Alan Hughes Des Higgins
Club Secretary John Wyer Ger Lawlor
Treasurer James Farrell Siobhan O’Callaghan
Lady Captain Sheila Malone Brenny McGrath
Lady Vice Captain Kathleen Finnegan Ciaran McDonnell
Registrar Deirdre Feely Fiachra Scally
Ex Office Capt Timmy McInerney Peter Moore


Ladies Committee 2020

Officer Name

Other Committee Members

Lady President Joan Ennis Breid Cribben
Lady Captain Kathleen Finnegan Noranne Callagy
Lady Captain Elect To be confirmed Ingrid O’Brien
Hon Sec Anne Gunning Mary Scanlon
Hon Treasurer Beatrice Kelly Dora Glynn
Hon Handicap Sec Anne Kenna Catherine Rochford
Hon Comp Sec Doreen Pickering
Ex Officio Captain Sheila Malone
Ex Officio President Deirdre Feely


Junior Captain – Aisling Hughes

   Local WeatherClick Here


Blue  Logo